Photo GalleriesSpecial EventsPresentersOutdoor ProgramStaphAcademic ProgramDelegatesCalendar of Events
Back to NYSC Main Menu

Presenters of the 2010 National Youth Science Camp

Select a picture for more information on each presenter.

Tressa Allington
Graduate Student, Department of Pharmacology, University of Colorado, Denver AMC

Mike Apfeldorf
Director of Professional Development, National Geographic- The JASON Project

Alyssa Borowske
PhD Student, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Connecticut

Grant Bromhal
Research Group Leader, US Department of Energy, National Energy Technology Laboratory

Krisda Chaiyachati
MD/MHP Candidate, University of Michigan Medical School; Harvard School of Public Health

Vladi Chaloupka
Professor, Department of Physics, University of Washington

Mark Chatfield
Professor of Biology, West Virginia State University

Eduardo Corona
Graduate Student, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University

Jim Culberson
Professor, Department of Neurobiology and Anatomy, West Virginia University

Denny Dahl
Partner, Intersect Solutions, LLC

Allan Daly
Help a Friend Foundation

Tom Fleming
Strategist, Goldman Sachs

Molly Freeman
Microbiologist, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Jeff Gilbert
Training Manager, groSolar

Joey Goodell
Graduate Student, University of Virginia

David Hackleman
Self-Employed, Hackleman Consulting, LLC and Dave’s Radios; Retired Professor, Oregon State University; and Chief Technologist, Hewlett-Packard Co.

Sue Ann Heatherly
Education Director, National Radio Astronomy Observatory

Elizabeth Hensley
Medical Lab Director (GI), University of Mississippi Bioethics Center

Sam Hensley
Medical Lab Director (GI), University of Mississippi Bioethics Center

Barbara Hirschman
MD/PhD Student, Yale School of Medicine

Steve Keating
Lecturer, Pennsylvania State University

Barnes Louthan
Retired, Eastman Chemical Company

Mac Louthan
Consulting Scientist, Savannah River National Laboratory

Darrin Magee
Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies, Hobart & William Smith Colleges

Dave Masunaga
Senior Master in Mathematics, Iolani School and Director, National Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Marissa Mayer
Vice President, Search Products and User Experience at Google, Inc

Amy McCormick Diduch
Associate Professor of Economics, Mary Baldwin College

Paul Miller
Visiting Assistant Professor, West Virginia University

Holmes Morton
Pediatrician & Director, Clinic for Special Children

Peter Mulvey

Zoon Nguyen
Radiation Oncologist, Mansfield Radiation Oncology

Erik Puffenberger
Laboratory Director, Clinic for Special Children

Julie Robinson
International Space Station Program Scientist, NASA

Mark Rothlisberger
Graduate Research Assistant, University of Texas at Austin

Kathleen Schreck
NIH Research Fellow, University of Colorado at Boulder

Bernie Schultz
Dean, College of Creative Arts, West Virginia University

Pam Twigg
Research Assistant Professor, University of Alabama in Huntsville

Frederick W. Walker, MD
Director, Breast Cancer Surgery Center of Maryland

Alyson Wilson
Associate Professor, Department of Statistics, Iowa State University

  Main Menu  |  Calendar  |  Academic  |  Outdoor  |  Events  |  Delegates  |  Staph  |  Presenters  |  Photos